Trustees & Staff

Meet the people working to support our grantees and help them advance change.


  • Ridgway H. White † Chairman
  • Frederick S. Kirkpatrick †* Vice Chairman
  • A. Marshall Acuff Jr.
  • Lizabeth Ardisana
  • Tiffany W. Lovett †
  • Webb F. Martin
  • Olivia P. Maynard
  • John Morning **
  • Maryanne Mott †
  • Dr. Bobby Mukkamala
  • Charlie Nelms
  • Douglas X. Patiño **
  • Jeremy R. M. Piper
  • William H. Piper †
  • George E. Ross
  • Marise M.M. Stewart †
  • Helen Taylor

†The Members of the corporation.

*Serves as presiding/lead outside director.

**Trustee Emeritus.


Note: All applicants need to follow the Foundation’s standard application procedures; please do not contact trustees directly.



Jay C. Flaherty
Jay Flaherty

Jay C. Flaherty

Vice President — Investments and Chief Investment Officer

Angelina Garner
Angelina Garner

Angelina Garner

Mizzen by Mott Vice President of Strategic Partnerships